top of page

State of Arizona

(The Grand Canyon State)


There is a wide variety of systems in use around the Grand Canyon State. Northern and Central Arizona are compromised of many cities such as Sedona, Flagstaff, Page, Phoenix, Prescott, and various other cities and towns. It's also compromised of the great landscape of Grand Canyon, Horseshoe Bend (Glen Canyon), and Lake Powell (That also runs into Southern Utah). Please see the list below to view more information on systems throughout the Northern and Central Arizona region. 

To view weather conditions and forecast for Arizona, Please Click Here

To view resource links (Counties notification alerts, traffic alerts, etc.), Please Click Here.

To view radio codes used in Arizona, Please Click Here.

For a list of compatible scanners (brand and models): Click Here to view the list.

Arizona Wireless Integrated Network System (AZ WINs)Statewide Project 25 Phase 1 system is slowly being rolled out in major cities and counties of the Northern, Western, and Central Arizona regions. Some agencies have rolled out their own Project 25 system. 

Creative Communications Sales and Rentals Network (CCS): This commercial network is used primarily by major businesses and some government agencies throughout Maricopa County.  

TOPAZ Regional Wireless Network: This P25 network is primarily used by many public safety agencies including public utility operations. Used primarily in the Pinal and Maricopa Counties of Arizona. 

Maricopa County Sheriff's Office P25 Network: This P25 Phase 2 network is used by many public safety agencies in the Maricopa County area. Some operations on this network have been encrypted. 

To learn more about Project 25 systems or other radio systems, Click Here.

To view information on the systems used in counties of Northern and Central Arizona, Click Here to view the list. 

Coconino County

Includes the cities of Page, Flagstaff, Sedona, and Williams

Mohave County

Includes the cities of Kingman, Colorado City, and Laughlin

Navajo County

Includes the cities of Kayenta, Holbrook, and Winslow.

Apache County

Includes the cities of Red Rock, Sanders, and St. Johns.

Yavapai County

Includes the cities of Prescott, Seligman, and Chino Valley.

Arizona Counties

Maricopa County

Includes the cities of Phoenix, Glendale, and Goodyear.

Gila County 

Includes the cities of Globe, Roosevelt, and Canyon Day.

Graham County

Includes the cities of Thatcher, Geronimo, and Safford.

Pinal County

Includes the cities of Florenece, Eloy, and Coolidge.

La Paz County 

Includes the cities of Parker, Vicksburg, and Wenden.

bottom of page